Building & Engineering Solutions

Principal:  Jeffrey Hills - Engineer/Master Builder

Contact us today on free call
1800 721 721



testimonials

Consulting Services

Qualified house inspectors in New South Wales and Queensland

As a first-rate building inspections business, we have a built up a reputation for excellence across New South Wales and Queensland. But don’t just take our word for it – take a look below at what some of our satisfied clients have had to say about our business.

Testimonials

January 2016

Special thanks to Dan and Darcy and would definitely recommend company.

Sophia - Worongary

December 2015

Thanks so much for the really thorough inspection you did last week.  It was a pleasure to find someone so dedicated to his job. I didn’t end up buying the house as I thought the work would be to much for me so I am grateful for your report. I will recommend your company to my friends.

Christine – Bowen Hills

November 2015

I wanted to write and let you know what a professional company you have. I was late getting my building and pest report and the girls managed to ring an inspector on the day and get my inspection done within a few hours.  What great service it was and I will use you again! Thanks again.

Bruce and Joan – Reedy Creek

October 2015

My husband and I just wanted to say thank you. We were very impressed and even more appreciative of the level of detail displayed in the inspection. Thank you for taking your time and putting in maximum effort to inspect, what will be, the biggest purchase of our lives. Your experience, professional knowledge, advice and ability to relay it in lay terms was also appreciated. If we are not successful at auction, we'll be contacting you again for the next property and have already started recommending you to friends. Thank you.

Shad and Helen – Mermaid Beach

September 2015

Thanks Tania and thank Blair. As always Blair is very professional and informative and a great help.

I will be recommending you guys to friends and family.

Mark – Runaway Bay

August 2015

I have been buying properties for over 20 years now and Peter is the best property inspector I have dealt with. Not only did he prefer me to be present during the inspection but he explained everything to me as we walked around. I would recommend you Peter to my friends and family.

John - Gleneagle

July 2015

Please convey my thanks to Peter Ramsay – this was one of the most comprehensive reports I have received for a house.

Carol – Canberra

July 2015

Please advise the Manager that we were extremely satisfied with Peter Ramsay's attention to detail, his personable and honest approach and the time he spent explaining things to us.

We have not pursued the purchase of the house and are grateful for his expertise. Will ask for him on our next pre-purchase.

Warm regards,

Belinda

December 2015

Dear Jeffrey,

It's been some four months since your letter changed RACQ's determination regarding my claim. I cannot tell you how much your honesty, and integrity and your desire to look after the little guy meant to me.

In today's world, there are very few people left who would take the time to do what you did. Everyone is busy enough looking after themselves and most, really just don't 'care' anymore like they used to.

I never thought it possible, but you turned the decision around from a 'no' to a 'yes', and for that I am incredibly grateful. They (RACQ)finally sent out their repairers last week and I can now sleep a little bit better, knowing the roof won't just drop in on me unexpectedly which is nice.

I hope to be able to have someone ask for a referral one day regarding an engineer, it will be a pleasure to recommend you.

Merry Xmas and stay safe.

Lyn 

November 2015

I live overseas and I have used your company many times and I have had to organize all of the inspections by email. Each time your email contact has been prompt and you have carried out my inspections well and if there is an issue, you have called me. Thanks for your ongoing help and I will continue to use your company.

Peter Harrison – Hong Kong

October 2015

You performed two building reviews for me previously / the second led to purchase of our house.

I just revisited the report and was again struck by the quality and efforts you put in. Very helpful to revisit and plan future works by it. Thanks again.

Matt – Sunshine Coast

September 2015

I am really glad to have engaged you to perform a building and pest inspection. It's was very thorough and Fin was great. Thanks - that is worth a million words.

David – Logan

August 2015

Thanks for the inspection, we hadn’t even noticed the uneven floors and never imaged what it could be under the house. I will be in contact with you again soon for another inspection.

Anne – Ipswich

July 2015

Hi Tim – just wanted to drop you a note, thanking you for your continuing support with our troubles and our house. Your phone calls keep us up to date with how things are proceeding is very welcome and not what we expected.

Damien - Brisbane

December 2015

I need to let you know the inspection done by Rod the other day was thorough and the report was easy to understand and read. Please pass on my thanks to Rod.

Peter – Burleigh Heads

November 2015

I had Blair out to my house the other week to look at the leaks on my roof and I was very pleased with the report that I received. It was very detailed and just what I needed to take to the builder and try and get my roof fixed again. Thanks again for the great service.

Greg and Helen – Daisy Hill

October 2015

People always feedback complaints and no one ever seems to give commendations when they are deserved.

Firstly, thank you for managing to coordinate the visit at such short notice – I would be happy to recommend JHA to any of my friends/colleagues. If you have a link to a website I will send it out on our internal communications.

Robert was very personable and calm, I think he could sense how nervous we were as buyers and really did make me feel at ease with the whole process. He was articulate and made sense of the building and requirements enough for us to know that we were safe to make an offer.

Corinne – Brisbane

August 2015

I just wanted to let you know about Peter and what a great job he did with my house up in Rockhampton. As an engineer myself it is always hard working under the eye of someone else but Peter was very professional and got the report to the insurance company within days. I would recommend Peter and the engineering department of JHA to all my friends and family.

Graham – Rockhampton

August 2015

Thanks for coming up to Rockhampton David and doing your report on our driveway and the cracks we have been having since the earthquake. Your report helped us and was very clear and easy to read. Thanks again.

Lee - Nambour

July 2015

Thank you very much for sending through the inspection report, and I really appreciated Rod's service and his professional advice.

Shaun – Lismore

To find out more about our house inspectors, please get in touch with us on 1800 721 721

Share by: